Welcome to
GfA-Dichtungen
Interested in our new sealing cord? Order right now a free sample!

Chronicle

1978
1979
1983
1985
1989
1997
2003
2011
2013
2014

1978

On July 25, 1978 “GfA – Gesellschaft für Abdichtungstechnik mbH” was founded…
x

1978

On July 25, 1978 “GfA – Gesellschaft für Abdichtungstechnik mbH” was founded in Berlin as the first of the three companies. One year later the renaming in “GfA – Dichtungstechnik Joachim Hagemeier GmbH” took place.

The transfer of the offices including sales and accounting to the Grusonstraße in Hamburg has been decided. This was the beginning of a meanwhile more than 35 years lasting story of success in the area of sealing technology. On the third floor of the former Osram building in the Helmholtzstraße in Berlin the production of window and door seals for wooden window and door manufacturers has started. Foamed soft sealing profiles made of highly modified elastic PVC are revolutionizing the market.

1979 - 1983

Rapidly the call for suitable processing machines becomes louder in the industry…
x

1979

Rapidly the call for suitable processing machines becomes louder in the industry and so the first cutting and welding equipment has been developed as well as inserting devices for the easier and accurate fitting, according to the motto, there are no clean welded angles without exact cut. The demand of cutting and welding equipment as well as further auxiliary devices for the packing of sealing frames and their fitting are finally resulting…

…in the foundation of the second company named “GfA – Gerätebau Joachim Hagemeier GmbH”.

1983 - 1985

In addition to sealing profiles for new windows and doors the market starts asking for replacement seals for used building units…
x

1983

In addition to sealing profiles for new windows and doors the market starts asking for replacement seals for used building units, which do no longer fulfill their functions due to material fatigue. Soon it is realized that this market will play a major role in the future and investment is made in the manufacturing technique of tools and machinery for the economical production of smaller quantities. Again this is resulting in the foundation of a further corporation… the third company named “GfA – Dichtungen für Altbauten und Systeme Joachim Hagemeier GmbH” is established.

1985

Meanwhile one is bursting at the seams in Berlin and Hamburg. In search of new premises one comes across with Seevetal/Meckelfeld.
x

1985

Meanwhile one is bursting at the seams in Berlin and Hamburg. In search of new premises one comes across with Seevetal/Meckelfeld. A new era begins. The business with replacement seals for used building units is growing rapidly besides the business with new seals for the window and door industry.

By the introduction of water dilutable paint or varnish systems on acrylic resin basis the manufacturers of sealing profiles are requested to use new raw material which is not reacting with the varnish system. A new basic material – TPE thermoplastic elastomer – is entering in the production.

1989 - 1993

The production of seals made of the basic material of silicone rubber is just starting in time for the “fall of the wall”…
x

1989

The production of seals made of the basic material of silicone rubber is just starting in time for the “fall of the wall” and the considerable requirement of refurbishment of old windows and doors with new seals for the subsequent milling in the newly-formed German states.

And again there is not enough room… Finally it is time to invest in the own companies premises with proper offices and storage area. For the time being 1.000 sqm of storage area and 600 sqm of office space are being built up on a surface of approximately 6.000 sqm at the current location in Marxen close to Hamburg.

The relocation into the new premises is effected and finally there is enough space for the meanwhile considerably grown storage range.

1997

In the meantime Berlin has become capital and the rental fees are increasing immensely.
x

1997

In the meantime Berlin has become capital and the rental fees are increasing immensely. The building of an own broad production hall and the removal of the production to Marxen becomes urgently needed. The removal of the production is effected bit by bit in running operation. A logistic masterstroke for human and machine.

2003 - 2010

The GfA group is starting out to develop new domains for sealing profiles…
x

2003

The GfA group is starting out to develop new domains for sealing profiles and launches the slogan “GfA – the custom tailoring for sealing profiles”.

By now the production hall becomes too tight and a further extension of production facility becomes necessary.

The storage areas of production and disposal are being compacted. Latest double floor units and roller bearing shelves are being procured for the more efficient use of space.

2011

The first horizontal injection molding machine for the production of form angles is purchased.
x

2011

The first horizontal injection molding machine for the production of form angles is purchased. An extensive investment program in machinery and production technology for the forthcoming years is concluded. The financing is mainly settled by own capital resources.

In the course of the expansion of the local industrial park the adjoining property is being purchased.

2013

GfA revolutionizes the market for refurbishment seals by the introduction of a coreless cord…
x

2013

GfA revolutionizes the market for refurbishment seals by the introduction of a coreless cord for the most frequent exchange seals for used building units.

Meanwhile the range comprises more than 5.000 different sealing profiles for all construction and non-construction applications. GfA stands for the “custom tailoring of sealing profiles”.

A further extension of the premises is added. The production facility becomes broader once again.

2014

GfA-Dichtungen is introducing a new corporate design.
x

2014

GfA-Dichtungen is introducing a new corporate design. The new and modern image of the GfA group keeps up with the times.

Video

Contact

GfA-Dichtungen Joachim Hagemeier GmbH

Hauptstraße 62-66
21439 Marxen bei Hamburg
Germany

Tel.: +49 41 85 / 58 40-0
Fax.: +49 41 85 / 58 40-40
E-Mail: info@gfa-dichtungen.de

Our business hours:
Mon. - Thu.: 8:00 - 17:00
Fri.: 8:00 - 16:00

Not a customer yet?
Register now as a GfA customer for free!

Generate new code

Willkommen bei
GfA-Dichtungen
Interesse an unserem neuen Dichtungsfaden? Bestellen Sie gleich ein kostenloses Muster!

Chronik

1978
1979
1983
1985
1989
1997
2003
2011
2013
2014

1978

Am 25.07.1978 wird als erste der drei Firmen die „GfA - Gesellschaft für Abdichtungstechnik mbH“ in Berlin gegründet…
x

1978

Am 25.07.1978 wird als erste der drei Firmen die „GfA - Gesellschaft für Abdichtungstechnik mbH“ in Berlin gegründet. Ein Jahr später erfolgte die Umbenennung in „GfA – Dichtungstechnik Joachim Hagemeier GmbH“.

Es wird beschlossen das Büro mit Vertrieb und Buchhaltung nach Hamburg in die Grusonstraße zu legen. Damit beginnt eine inzwischen über 35jährige Erfolgsgeschichte im Bereich der Dichtungstechnik. Im dritten Stock des ehemaligen Osramgebäudes in der Helmholtzstraße in Berlin, beginnt die Produktion von Fenster- und Türdichtungen für Holzfenster- und Türenhersteller. Geschäumte weiche Dichtungsprofile aus hochmodifiziertem Elastisch-PVC revolutionieren den Markt.

1979 - 1983

Schnell wird der Ruf nach geeigneten Verarbeitungsmaschinen in der Branche lauter und es werden die ersten Schneid- und Schweißgeräte entwickelt…
x

1979

Schnell wird der Ruf nach geeigneten Verarbeitungsmaschinen in der Branche lauter und es werden die ersten Schneid- und Schweißgeräte entwickelt, sowie Einroller zum leichteren und paßgenauen Einbau. Keine sauber geschweißte Ecke ohne exakten Schnitt war die Devise! Die Nachfrage nach Schneid- und Schweißgeräten sowie weiteren Hilfsmitteln zur Konfektionierung von Dichtungsrahmen und deren Einbau münden schließlich…

… in der Gründung der zweiten Firma GfA – Gerätebau Joachim Hagemeier GmbH.

1983 - 1985

Neben Dichtungen für neue Fenster- und Türen beginnt der Markt nach Ersatzdichtungen für alte Bauelemente zu fragen…
x

1983

Neben Dichtungen für neue Fenster- und Türen beginnt der Markt nach Ersatzdichtungen für alte Bauelemente zu fragen, die auf Grund von Ermüdung nicht mehr ihre Funktion erfüllen. Schnell wird erkannt, dass dieser Markt in Zukunft eine stärkere Rolle spielen wird und in die Fertigungstechnik von Werkzeugen und Maschinen zur wirtschaftlichen Herstellung kleiner Mengen investiert. Das mündet erneut in der Gründung einer weiteren Gesellschaft… Es wird die dritte Gesellschaft „GfA – Dichtungen für Altbauten und Systeme Joachim Hagemeier GmbH“ für die „alten“ Dichtungen gegründet.

1985

Inzwischen platzt man in Berlin und Hamburg aus allen Nähten. Auf der Suche nach neuen Räumlichkeiten wird man in Seevetal/Meckelfeld fündig…
x

1985

Inzwischen platzt man in Berlin und Hamburg aus allen Nähten. Auf der Suche nach neuen Räumlichkeiten wird man in Seevetal/Meckelfeld fündig. Eine neue Zeit beginnt. Rasant wächst das Geschäft mit den Ersatzdichtungen für alte Bauelemente neben den neuen Dichtungen für die Fenster- und Türenbranche.

Mit der Einführung von wasserverdünnbaren Anstrichsystemen auf Acrylharzbasis, sind die Hersteller von Dichtungsprofilen aufgefordert neue Rohstoffe, die nicht mit dem Lacksystem reagieren, einzusetzen. Ein neuer Werkstoff TPE thermoplastischer Elastomer findet Einzug in die Fertigung.

1989 - 1993

Die Produktion von Dichtungen aus dem Werkstoff Silikon-Kautschuk startet grade rechtzeitig zum „Mauerfall“…
x

1989

Die Produktion von Dichtungen aus dem Werkstoff Silikon-Kautschuk startet grade rechtzeitig zum „Mauerfall“ und dem erheblichen Renovierungsbedarf alter Fenster und Türen mit Dichtungen zum nachträglichen Einfräsen in den neuen Bundesländern.

Und wieder reicht der Platz nicht aus…. Es wird endlich Zeit in die eigenen Räumlichkeiten mit ordentlich Büro- und Lagerfläche zu investieren. Auf ca. 6.000qm entstehen am heutigen Standort in Marxen bei Hamburg vorerst 1.000qm Lagerfläche und ca. 600qm Bürofläche.

Der Umzug in die neuen modernen Räumlichkeiten erfolgt und endlich ist genug Platz für das inzwischen deutlich gewachsene Lagerprogramm.

1997

Berlin ist inzwischen zur Hauptstadt geworden und die Mieten steigen ins unermessliche…
x

1997

Berlin ist inzwischen zur Hauptstadt geworden und die Mieten steigen ins unermessliche. Der Bau einer eigenen großzügigen Produktionshalle und der Umzug der Fertigung nach Marxen sind dringend notwendig. Der Umzug der Produktion erfolgt Stück für Stück im laufenden Betrieb. Eine logistische Meisterleistung für Mensch und Maschine.

2003 - 2010

Die GfA – Gruppe macht sich auf weitere Felder für Dichtungsprofile zu erschließen…
x

2003

Die GfA – Gruppe macht sich auf weitere Felder für Dichtungsprofile zu erschließen und startet mit dem Slogan „GfA – die Maßschneiderei für Dichtungsprofile“!

Jetzt wird es in der Produktion zu eng und macht einen weiteren Ausbau der Produktionsfläche nötig.

Die Lagerflächen in Produktion und Disposition werden verdichtet. Moderne Doppelgeschoßanlagen und Rollenlagerregale werden angeschafft, der Raum wird effizienter genutzt.

2011

Die erste horizontale Spritzgußmaschine für die Fertigung von Formecken wird angeschafft…
x

2011

Die erste horizontale Spritzgußmaschine für die Fertigung von Formecken wird angeschafft. Ein umfangreiches Investitionsprogramm für die kommenden Jahre in Maschinen und Fertigungstechnik wird beschlossen. Die Finanzierung erfolgt weitgehend durch Eigenmittel.

Im Zuge der Erweiterung des Gewerbegebietes wird das Nachbargrundstück als Reservefläche erworben.

2013

GfA revolutioniert den Markt für Sanierungsdichtungen, durch die Einführung eines Antidehnungsfadens…
x

2013

GfA revolutioniert den Markt für Sanierungsdichtungen, durch die Einführung eines Antidehnungsfadens bei den gängigsten Dichtungen zum Austauschen für alte Bauelemente.

Inzwischen umfasst das Programm mehr als 5.000 verschieden Dichtungsprofile für alle Bau- und nicht Bauanwendungen. GfA steht für die „Maßschneiderei von Dichtungsprofilen“!

Es wird schon wieder angebaut. Die Produktion vergrößert sich ein weiteres mal großzügig.

2014

GfA-Dichtungen führt ein neues Corporate Design ein…
x

2014

GfA-Dichtungen führt ein neues Corporate Design ein, das neue moderne Erscheinungsbild der GfA Gruppe geht mit der Zeit.

Video

Kontakt

GfA-Dichtungen Joachim Hagemeier GmbH

Hauptstraße 62-66
21439 Marxen bei Hamburg
Deutschland

Tel.: +49 41 85 / 58 40-0
Fax.: +49 41 85 / 58 40-40
E-Mail: info@gfa-dichtungen.de

Unsere Geschäftszeiten:
Mo. bis Do.: 8:00 - 17:00 Uhr
Fr.: 8:00 - 16:00 Uhr

Noch kein Kunde?
Registrieren Sie sich jetzt kostenlos als GfA-Kunde!

Neuen Code generieren